Unforgettable Holiday Reviews from Cyprus villas

Cyprus Accommodation Home Page
Home page
Holiday Apartments
rent a villa
cyprus villas for holiday accommodation
  Abraham's house
  Cheap Apartments
  Marias Beach House
  Limassol Apartment
  Nikis Beach House
  Villa Evalena
  Tonias Beach House
  Niki House
  Villa Melissi
  Villa Myrto
  Arhondia Villa
  Melani Beach Hotel
  Villa Ora
  Thomas Beach
  Desi-Ray Beach Apt.
  Vacation villa
  Villa Lofou
  CHEAP CAR HIRE

Villa long term Rent
 Long term rent villa
Larnaca area
5 bedroom villa.
Villa in Cyprus
Villa Lofou
Vacation Villa
Lofou Limassol
6 persons max.
Holiday villa
  Cyprus Holiday Rentals
  Cyprus Home Rentals
Unique Cyprus Homes
Unique Cyprus Homes
Larnaca villa
Cyprus villa rentals
Holidays in Larnaca
 Do you own an apartment or villa for rent in Cyprus?
would you like to advertise it on this website free?

Contact us for details
avzenon@cytanet.com.cy
  House for sell Cyprus
House for Sale
Villa for long term rent
Vacation Villa
3 Bedrooms
Holiday villa for rent
Villa long term Rent
 Long term rent villa
Larnaca area
5 bedroom villa.
Villa in Cyprus
  Vacation Villas
Long term rent villa
5 bedroom Villa for long term rent
Larnaca Villa
  VILLAS IN PAPHOS
  VILLAS LIMASSOL
  VILLAS AGIA NAPA
  VILLAS PROTARAS
Review submitted by Guillaume from Nicosia (Submitted: 28 Apr 2012)
"It was my first experience in this kind of accomodation. I came with my family from France. We were 8 persons and no one could have expected such a great experience! the owners were really sweet and helpful. The garden paradisiac to relax after the days of traveling around the island for visits. the houses were ready and clean when we arrived. we all had a great time and for sure next time we come back to the same place! a big thx to Lena and Avraam!"

Review submitted by Jonathan from United Kingdom (Submitted: 27 Nov 2011)
"The house is a well looked after traditional Cypriot stone build house with specious rooms and large yards and gardens. This house's Location is ideal for exploring Cyprus and the pool in the middle of a nice garden is all you need after all day trips. The price was reasonable compare to other choices we had before we book. We definitely were happy to book this property."

Review submitted by James from Canada (Submitted: 19 Nov 2011)
"Abraham's house swimming pool and garden was a paradise for us and our children. The house is at the top of the Tochni village and the view is really stunning. Very good location with easy access anywhere. Over all an excellent property to enjoy holidays in Cyprus."

Review submitted by Tim from Amsterdam (Submitted: 10 Jun 2011)
"When we arrived at the airport we gave the owner of the house a call. He gave us very clear instructions where to meet. The owner and his wife are wonderful people, they showed us the beautiful house and told us where to find things like the restaurant and the supermarket. In the house there were leaflets about activities on the island. If there are any questions left the owners are always prepared to answer them, they go the extra mile and will do anything to make your holiday a success. The house was clean and well equipped. We didn't do too much cooking, we only used the poolside barbeque. The inside area of the house is not the biggest, but who wants to sit inside on a lovely sunny island?! The garden is huge and very well maintained. There are fruit trees and plenty of shade. The pool is not your average plunge pool, it's a decent sized pool with a shallow part and a deep part. We really had a great time! A nice extra was the owner's dog 'Zorro' a sweet little thing, unfortunately he didn't fit in my hand luggage I would advice this accommodation to anyone and I'm pretty sure I will go back and stay longer next time."

Review submitted by Jon from Cornwall (Submitted: 16 Apr 2011)
"The best thing about this property is the outside space - the roof terrace with lovely views across Tochni and to the sea the patio area shaded morning and evening and the garden with its lovely pool and grassed area. Abraham and his wife are very helpful. As a party of seven (with one in a cot), I have to say we found the inside areas slightly cramped. The bedrooms themselves are a good size, but the kitchens/living room areas are small, and the kitchens could do with a few more utensils if you want to do any serious cooking. Location is good for exploding the south coast of the island. "

Review submitted by Vilhjalmur from Reykjavik (Submitted: 7 Oct 2010)
"We had a lovely stay and a wonderful time, the pool area and garden exceeded our expectations. The town of Tochni is very nice."

Review submitted by miriam from ramat hasharon (Submitted: 19 Aug 2010)
"we had a lovely week in abrahams house. we were a family with children and every one enjoyed it. the description we read was accurate and the recomondations were all exact. the owners - abraham and his wife were so helpful and kind to us and we can say we have new friends in tochni! the swimming pool in the middle of the garden with all kind of fruit trees.... we cant wait to come again and stay in abrahams house. we recommend this house for anyone looking for a quite home away from the crouds but still near the wonderful beach and other interesting sites in cyprus."

Review submitted by Andrea from Italy (Submitted: 01/09/2009)
"Dear Avraam, I would like to thank you for your help and courtesy with my family. We have really enjoyed the stay in your place. We had a wonderful time! I wish you and Lena the best, and if you will come to Italy let me know so we can try to help you.
Ciao
Andrea".

Review submitted by Ian and June (Submitted: 08/08/2009)
"Ian and June 08 - 08 - 2009
Our stay at Abraham's house was exactly the holiday experience we were looking for.
The house is a real heaven for anyone who is looking for days of peace and tranquility.
To laze by the pool surrounded by all the wonderful fruit trees for shade in the heat of the day with just the sound of the cockerels on the nearby farm to break the silence and wake you from your dreams under Abraham's very own "Trees of Idleness".
THE VERY BEST!!!"

Review submitted by Beate from Nicosia (Submitted: 06/08/2009)
"As soon as arrived we were pleased from the warm welcome we had from Avraam and very happy afterwards how well we were looked after during your stay. The house was better than we expected and from what we have seen in the website and it was good value for money.
Nice pool well looked after garden and a comfortable house is all you need for a relaxing holiday.
We shall definitely recommend this excellent house to our friends."

Review submitted by Jonathan from United kingdom (Submitted: 04/07/2009)
" I've stayed at ''Abraham's house'' 4 times now which in it's self a testament to how welcome you are from Avraam and Lena. Situated on an elevated position in the small ancient village, always a nice cool breeze around midday to 4 pm and if not the pool it will give you a nice break from the sunshine. Avraam immediately becomes your friend and has unlimited knowledge of ''Cyprus'' and of course ''Tochni''.
The accommodation and grounds are fantastic and very rustic. A short stroll down the hill is ''Nostos Tavern'' and the local ''Corner shop'' whose owners Irene and Christos soon become your friends.
Avraam is a keen fisherman and on two occasions now has made an amazing lunch for us on the fish he had just caught. ''Abraham's house'' is ideally located for travelling around Cyprus or you can just ''chill out'' around the pool and feel comfortably at home.

Review submitted by Michaelena from Greece (Submitted: 15/06/2009)
"Tochni is an unspoiled village just 5km from the sea build up high on 2 hills with lovely sea and hill view. It is a picturesque village with friendly Cypriot people, nice traditional restaurants, a good shop, bank etc. Tochni is a good location as it is near to the beach and easy to reach Larnaca and Troodos mountains as well as Ayia Napa, Nicosia, Limassol, and Pafos.
The 2 bedroom apartment of Abraham's House where we stayed is a very nice traditional Cypriot house with all the modern today's facilities. What should I mention first... the 10X6 m. 8-shape Crystal clean pool? The huge fruit garden? The veranda with panoramic view?
Our expectations were fulfilled in all ways and we would like to thank all who contribute to make our holiday one to remember! Helen,jimmy,lola,andrious,michalena."

Review submitted by Nikolaj from Netherlands (Submitted: 27/05/2009)
"We had a great time in Abraham's house. We have enjoyed every moment with our 3 children in the beautiful large garden with the pool. We highly recommend this house to every one."

Review submitted by Gary from England (Submitted: 06/09/2008)
"We and our 2 children had an excellent time at Abrahams House. The fun was endless in the pool and we loved relaxing under the trees in such a very peaceful environment. We have also liked Governor's beach A very nice beach 10 minutes drive. We recommend this house especially to families with children."

Review submitted by Karen from Cardiff (Submitted: 13/08/2008)
"We stayed in July/August 2008 three adults and two children of 8 & 4. We loved this house and it was even nicer than we expected. Abraham and his wife were very kind and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. The pool is beautiful, and there are lots of shady places to relax and tables to eat at. Having three bathrooms was an added luxury. We loved Tochni and the local taverna. However, we would only recommend it to someone with a car, who wants a quiet holiday and is happy not to be near a beach (15 mins drive)."

Review submitted by Lisa from Selsdon (Submitted: 10/08/2007)
"We have just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at Abrahams House. we were welcomed late at night by Avraam & his wife. The villa and its surroundings were very pretty and the pool area was super. Avraam made us very welcome and anything we asked he arranged for us. The villa is situated up a long hill & the views were beautiful. The shop at the bottom of the hill had most of our needs, though there was no large supermarket for some distance. Overall we had a super holiday, we were made very welcome and the children loved the two dogs Zorro & Dolly. As we were there at the hottest time of the year the only thing we would of liked was the air conditioning to be in the whole of the villa and not just the bedrooms as we did find it very hot cooking in the kitchen. However value for money was excellent and we have returned to England with many happy memories...."

Review submitted by Erik from Tyresö (Submitted: 17/07/2007)
"If you are looking for a relaxing place, far away from crowded beaches and traditional tourist attractions, then this is the place. The only thing you hear is the birds and the wind. The garden is very well kept with trees like apple, orange, almond, plums etc. The trees not only give great fruit but also brilliant shade. We spent 3 weeks at Abrahams House with our family with three kids. The pool is of very high standard and the warm climate gives warm water temperature. There are also plenty of activities like diving, horse back riding etc. The mountains has exiting waterfalls and they are not to far away by car. We had 10 minutes of rain in 3 weeks! The people are very friendly and honest and speaks very good English. We strongly recommend Abraham's House especially for families with kids."

Review submitted by Jenny from UK (Submitted: 21/05/2007)
"Abraham's House is a special place! This is a home from home but so much better...It's a beautiful place to spend your holiday. Situated at the top of the picturesque Tochni Village with a huge fruit garden and the pool in the middle is all you need after the long trips we were organizing every day visiting so many places of interest. A good beach is only 10 minutes away, and if we had some time in the afternoons we were going as the children liked it very much. Tochni is peaceful and traditional village and here you get the feel for the real Cyprus. We strongly recommend all thee traditional restaurants in Tochni, they all serve excellent food! We recommend Abrahams house for those who just like to relax either to travel to see a lot of Cyprus. The place is perfect for families with children who prefer to stay out of the overcrowded tourist centres. We are looking forward to go back again"

Review submitted by Frances from Scotland (Submitted: 13/07/2006)
"My husband and four of our children had a lovely holiday at Abraham's house in Tochni. It was so peaceful and a real haven to come back to after busier days out. We loved sitting relaxing under the fruit trees and had many hours of fun in the pool, with a treat being a late night swim. We enjoyed all the different areas of the property, eating at the roof top table with the amazing views of the surrounding country side, reading by the pool or playing cards on the terrace out side the apartment. Abraham and his wife were so welcoming and friendly as were their two dogs, Zorra and Dolly who kept us entertained on various occasions. We really liked being able to wander in to the village to the shop and to eat at the two tavernas and found everyone we met very friendly. Thank you to everyone in Tochni who made us so welcome and to Abraham for use of his property, we had a great two weeks!"

Review submitted by Nir from Israel (Submitted: 09/05/2006)
"We were 2 families, each with 2 small children that booked the entire villa. Our family took the larger apartment and it was a real treat. Having dinner for both families at the courtyard was extremely fun. The 2 apartments have an enclosed 60 m yard which was separated from the big yard with the pool. Therefore the kids could play there safely without us worrying for them as we would have been if they would have been playing near the pool. The house may look modern but it is actually a renovated house 280 years old which was restored in a strict way to preserve the original look. This has also made the experience of staying in it a great treat. And finally, the house owner - Avraam - is living next door and was very helpful with guiding us as to where to travel in Cyprus."

Review submitted by Lars from Germany (Submitted: 17/10/2005)
"We had two outstanding weeks in Cyprus. Abraham's House fulfilled our expectations in all ways. The location in the unspoiled village of Tochni is perfect for those, who like to make day-trips to the archeological sites of Pafos, Amathous or Kourion and to the cities of Nikosia, Limassol and Larnaca. The Motorway is just a few kilometers away, and so you reach nearly everything within max. 1 hour. Abraham's House has a beautiful garden and pool with sunbeds and umbrellas, so the lazy ones can relax perfectly. The owner looks after his property, is very friendly and helps in every case. We absolutely recommend this accomodation for self-caterers, who either like to see a lot of Cyprus or just like to relax. A very nice location for families, too. We are looking forward to come again! Lars & Constanze Pappert, Unterschleissheim, Germany "

Review submitted by Janine from Norfolk, England (Submitted: 21/09/2005)
"Avraam's house felt like an oasis - we loved the daily trips to the local shop, and the bar in the neighbouring village, Kalavasos is amply supplied with cards, dominoes and kids fare ( the Bridge Tavern there served excellent veggie food too). We enjoyed every kind of beach and the snorkelling trip with Avraam on his boat was a real highlight, thank you. Cool house, beautiful garden, crystal pool and mad, friendly dogs. And Avraam was a lovely host - charming , generous and really helpful. We will be back as soon as we can for some turtle spotting!"

Review submitted by Peter from Hungary (Submitted: 03/05/2005)
"We had a very pleasant week in Avram's house, and had really good experiences there. Three families with small children, we all enjoyed the well-kept garden full of fruit trees and the clean and fresh pool and the kind hospitality of Avram and his nice dogs, Zorro and Dolly. The village is quiet and charming, and spectacular. I can recommend the three restaurants in the village with confidence. We traveled all around the island by rented car (it is a must to have one!) but did not find better food anywhere! I can recommend the place to those who prefer to stay out of the tourist centres."

Review submitted by Christina from USA (Submitted: 10/04/2005)
"What a beautiful place to spend our time! Tochni is such a picturesque village and Abraham's House was a special place. With views of the village and the ocean, waking up and standing on the veranda was breathtaking. The traditional stone style of the house was great. Avram is a very gracious and helpful host. His dog, Zorro, was just as welcoming. We wish we could have stayed longer!"

Review submitted by Walther from Minnesota (Submitted: 09/04/2005)
"Avraam... Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time in Tochni and in Cyprus. Maybe you'll come to Minnesota one day! Abraham's House was excellent! Yia sou! Walther, Christina, Hannah, Alexander and all the rest."

Review submitted by Charlie from UK (Submitted: 14/09/2004)
"If you want a holiday that is home from home but so much better, you could find nowhere better in Cyprus than Abraham's House in Tochni. Your host is charming, friendly, helpful but leaves you to yourself if you wish or helps if you would like. The house is beautifully equipped in lovely surroundings and well cared for with everything any guest could wish for including a lovely swimming pool. Although not beside the sea, a good beach is only 10 minutes away and Tochni is peaceful and traditional so you really get a feel for the real Cyprus. It really is exceptionally good value for money but, better than that, you feel special the moment you are welcomed by your host Avraam Zenonos. I long to return, the hardest thing is saying goodbye."

© Cyprus Self Catering

Cyprus Discount Villas and Cheap Cyprus Apartments
Holiday Houses, Cyprus Villas, Beach Apartments

Cyprus Self Catering Accommodation

Links